The Brian McGovern Award
May 16, 2009

This May, the Massachusetts General Hospital Physicians Organization gathered to honor Dennis W. Burke, M.D. with its most prestigious award, the Brian McGovern Award.

Recipients are nominated by their peers, and the award is given to recognize overall clinical excellence.

To those who have worked closely with Dr. Burke, this comes as no surprise. His tireless dedication to patient care, his genuine concern for his patients and his commitment to teaching compassion to residents are unparalleled.

The award was presented to Dr. Burke by previous McGovern Award winner, Dr. Francis J. Hornicek. Dr. Burke’s family, friends, and colleagues flew in from around the country to witness this special event.

Links of interest:

OJHMS Home • Instructions to Authors • Letter from the Editor • Advertisers Info • Dedication • Manuscripts

The Orthopaedic Journal at Harvard Medical School is an annual publication
of the Harvard Combined Orthopaedic Residency Program. Copies are distributed
free of charge and the entire volume can be viewed here on our website.

To add your name to our mailing list and for any other correspondence please contact us at:

The Orthopaedic Journal at Harvard Medical School
Massachusetts General Hospital, White 535,     55 Fruit Street, Boston, MA 02114
e-mail:    •    phone: 617-726-2942    •    fax: 617-726-3124

Copyright © Orthopaedic Journal at Harvard Medical School. All rights reserved.

Hosted by: Web Results Inc.